Women Who Code Mentorship Program 3.0 : Week 1

Aditi Gupta
2 min readFeb 7, 2021

--

It all started with an eagerly awaited email from the Women Who Code Delhi team on the 27th of January. I was selected to be part of the Women Who Code Mentorship Program 3.0. I was really excited to join this community as a mentee.

The Women Who Code Mentorship Program 3.0 is a 5 weeks long program which aims to connect the mentees with women leaders in technology to inspire them to grow, guide them to develop professionally and expand their network in the field of tech.

After our first common call with all mentees and the program heads we were scheduled for one call per week with our mentors. Soon after, I talked to my mentor Sanchi and my other two fellow mates Ananya and Hargun. We told our mentor about our expectations on personal level as well as a group.

We discussed everything about various internship opportunities to how to get different scholarships. What are the various key points to start with a development skill and many more. Our task for the week was outlining our personal goals in a neat, comprehensive, point-wise list.

I felt so good after this call as it didn’t feel like a statutory. I am very certain that this program will have a great impact on my journey of learning more in this world of technology. Thank you WWCD ❤

--

--